Your account


Account history (purchases, receipts, download history)

To view information relating to your account activity, sign in to your account and go to your overview page. To view your receipts, invoices and order confirmations, click on 'Invoices' on the top of the page below the search bar. To view a list of the files you've downloaded, click on 'Downloads'. If you don't see your subscription downloads under 'Downloads', click on 'Subscriptions'.

Updating personal information

To update your address or contact information, sign in to your account and go to your 'Address and billing details' page.

Updating your subscription's payment information

If you have a subscription on auto-renew or periodic billing, you will have the ability to update your payment information.

To update your subscription's payment information, sign in to your account and go to the payment information page.

Your team account

Inviting new members

As a Team Leader, you can share your credits with anyone you like, as long as they aren't already part of another team.

To get started, click "Add members" on your team overview page. Next, enter their email address and set their credit access by giving them either full access to the credits in your account, fixed access to a limited portion of your credits or monthly access to a set amount of credits that reset every month. Once they receive your email and accept the invite, they'll be prompted to join if they don't already have an iStock account associated with their email address or to sign in if they already do. Once they're signed in, they'll be part of your team and have access to your shared credits.

Setting and editing credit access

Sharing credits with your team puts you in control of your budget and lets you monitor who's downloading what. That's why it's important to be able to set each member's access level based on your needs – and edit their access when your needs change.

You'll be asked to set each member's credit access before you send the invite to join your team. To edit their access level, simply click the "Edit" button in the row with their name. Change their access and click "Set" to complete the change.

There are three different levels to choose from:

Full - Share all your credits
Good for members who you trust and constantly need credits.

Fixed - Share a limited portion of your credits
Good for members who use a lot of credits. When you edit a member's fixed credit balance, you'll also reset their credits used back to zero so they'll have access to the entire amount you give them.

Monthly - Set a monthly credit allowance
Good for members who need credits on a regular basis. You can edit a member's monthly limit at any point, but their credits used doesn't reset until the end of the month.

Removing members

It's as easy to remove members from your team as it is to add them. Simply select the checkbox beside their name and click "Remove members." Once you've confirmed their removal, they'll no longer have access to your shared credits or any of the files downloaded with them (but don't worry – you'll still see everything in your download history).

And if you change your mind and want to add them back to the team again, simply send another invite to their email address. Once they accept the invite they'll be back in the team and will once again be able to see the files they originally downloaded with your team in their download history.

Monitoring your team's downloads

As the team leader, all of the files licensed with your shared credits belong to you.

By default, your download history will show everyone's downloads under the "Download" tab in your account. Each download will show the user who downloaded it. If you want to dig deeper into what everyone is downloading, you can filter your downloads by user to see exactly what each user has downloaded.

Purchasing credits

Controlling your budget is one of the key benefits of sharing credits. That's why only the team leader can purchase credits for their team. It also means that when you're out of credits, they're out of credits. To buy more credits simply go to the plans and pricing page and select the credit pack that works best for your team.

Please note that your team members can buy credits and subscriptions on iStock but only for personal use – anything they download with their own credits or subscriptions will belong to their account not to the team. If they have their own credits or a subscription, each time they download, they'll be prompted to choose whether they're downloading for your team or their account, so it's always clear.

Licensing

As the team leader, all of the files licensed with your shared credits belong to you. That means that you (or your company) are the ultimate license holder.

View credit balance

To view your available credit balance, sign in to your account and go to your . Your credit balance will appear under "My Credits."

Changing password

You should change your password regularly. A good password is easy to remember without including any personal information (birthday, phone number, etc.).

Passwords on iStock must be at least 8 characters long and contain at least one letter AND one number. Your password cannot contain your email or member name.

To change your password, sign in to your account and go to your . Select 'Change password' from the left side of the page.

If you've forgotten your password, to get an email sent to the address associated with your account.

Managing your Boards

A Board is a place to organize and save your favorite files for future reference. Here are some tips on managing and organizing your Boards:

The easiest way to save files to a Board is while you're searching. As soon as you have an active board set up, you can add files to it from the search results page or by clicking through to the file's detailed information page. Simply look for the plus sign on the image or for the "Save to Board" link below your video clip to add a file to a Board.

You can create new Boards or access all of your Boards from the Boards panel that can be opened by clicking on "Your Board" in the header.

To view your Boards, choose "View all" in the Boards panel select menu, or click on "Your Boards" in the sliding side account panel. All of the Boards that you've created and the ones shared with you will be listed - simply click on the Board row to view its contents.

Let others collaborate with you on your Board by clicking the "Share" button to create a unique URL you can copy and share.

If you've got files in a Board that you're ready to download, simply click each file's thumbnail to go to the detailed information page to download the file.

View subscription details

Looking for information about your subscription? Sign in to your account and check out your overview page to view your subscription type, end date and number of downloads remaining for the month.

Turning auto-renew on or off

If you want to turn auto-renew off:

  1. Sign-in
  2. Go to your account
  3. Under 'Image subscription', click the toggle to turn off auto-renew
  4. Confirm you want to turn off auto-renew by clicking 'Yes, turn it off'

Once auto-renew is turned off, your subscription will remain active until the end date listed under your subscription details.

Note: You can turn off auto-renew any time up to 24 hours prior to your renewal date

If you want to turn auto-renew on, simply contact us.

Changing member name

If you want to change your member name, simply contact us and include the new member name you'd like to use.


Still have questions?

Incredible stock. Flexible pricing. Buy credits or subscribe today.